Luxembourg's values

Openness, dynamism, reliability

Three words and three values that sum up the country and are cherished by the population and stakeholders in the Grand Duchy; they have not been chosen at random.

These values gradually came to the fore in a participatory process comprising surveys, individual interviews, discussion groups and debates as well as the direct contributions from the general public via an online platform. This participatory approach is a key element of the overall strategy carried out by the Government since 2013.

To be credible, the promotion of the country has to be based on true facts. Its communication has to be genuine and convincing. These three values correspond to the true qualities of the Grand Duchy; they characterise the country fundamentally and supersede any current events. It is right to be proud of them and to convey them.

Messages reflecting these three words will feature in the country’s campaigns and its communication activities. They seek to inspire all stakeholders in the arguments they develop for their own communication needs and for their various sectors of activity. Luxembourg’s promotion will consistently draw upon these three arguments in order gradually to reinforce the country’s distinctive profile.

Reliable

The Grand Duchy is a country that can be relied upon: an economically and politically stable country, offering a serene environment, a place where people enjoy living. Its citizens are also reknown for their own well-grounded mind-set. They cherish their traditions, cultivate consensus, and favour sustainable solutions. The quality of the country’s public infrastructures also reflects this concern. The solid legal framework and the health and social security system are key features of the reliable environment Luxembourg offers.

Dynamic

In the course of its history, the Grand Duchy has reinvented itself a number of times. First a farming country, then an industrial power, it has managed to develop a service-sector economy. A new phase of development is taking place in the areas of research, digital technologies, space industries, and the like. The same dynamic thrust can be seen in the cultural sector, around creative industries and social initiatives, within the solidarity-based economy, and around the concept of circular economy. The country is constantly creating new jobs, attracting talent and investment capital from all over the world. 

Open

Openness to the outside world is a key element of the Luxembourg model of society. The Grand Duchy has always fought for a united open Europe, a Europe characterised by tolerance and solidarity. Development cooperation is one of the pillars of its foreign policy. As a cosmopolitan crossroads at the centre of Europe, the Grand Duchy is a real melting-pot of nationalities, cultures and languages. Therein also lies openness to new projects and partnerships. The Grand Duchy is an international meeting place where integration is an everyday reality.

  • Updated 05-10-2016

Die Werte Luxemburgs

OFFENHEIT, DYNAMIK, VERLÄSSLICHKEIT

Drei Wörter, drei Werte, die das Land beschreiben und denen sich die Bürger Luxemburgs verbunden fühlen. Sie sind nicht zufällig gewählt.

Sie haben sich schrittweise in einem Prozess herausgeschält, an dem viele Menschen in Luxemburg über Umfragen, Einzelinterviews, Diskussionsgruppen und direkte Beiträge auf einer eigens dafür eingerichteten Internetplattform beteiligt waren. Dieser partizipative Ansatz ist übrigens zentraler Bestandteil der 2013 von der Regierung initiierten Strategie.

Eine Landeswerbung kann nur dann glaubwürdig sein, wenn sie mit der Wirklichkeit übereinstimmt. Sie muss authentisch und überzeugend sein. Die drei Werte Offenheit, Verlässlichkeit und Dynamik entsprechen echten Qualitäten des Landes, sie charakterisieren Luxemburg unabhängig von der schnell wandelnden Aktualität des Tagesgeschehens. Auf diese Eigenheiten darf Luxemburg zu Recht stolz sein und darüber sprechen.

Die Botschaft, die in diesen drei Begriffen steckt, wird in den übergreifenden Kampagnen und Kommunikationsmaßnahmen als Leitfaden dienen, und auch alle Einzelakteure bei ihrer Kommunikation und der Argumentation ihres Sektors leiten. Dies bedeutet in der Praxis, dass das Standortmarketing Luxemburgs immer diese drei Themen betonen wird, um das Profil des Landes im Ausland zu schärfen.

Verlässlich

Luxemburg ist ein Land, auf das man sich verlassen kann: Ein wirtschaftlich und politisch stabiles Land, ein ruhiges und beschauliches Umfeld, ein Ort, an dem es sich gut leben lässt. Diese Stabilität findet sich in der Mentalität seiner Bürger wieder. Traditionen werden aufrechterhalten, Konsensfindung ist groß geschrieben und nachhaltige Lösungen werden sehr geschätzt. Auch die Qualität der öffentlichen Infrastrukturen zeugt von dieser Einstellung. Der Rechtsrahmen und das Gesundheits- und Sozialversicherungswesen sind ein weiterer Ausdruck dieser Verlässlichkeit.

Dynamisch

Im Laufe seiner Geschichte hat sich Luxemburg immer wieder neu erfunden. Vom Agrarland zur Industriemacht aufgestiegen, ist es Luxemburg danach gelungen, seine Volkswirtschaft in eine Dienstleistungsgesellschaft umzuwandeln. Heute vollzieht sich der nächste Wandel mit Forschung, digitaler Technologie, Weltraumindustrie... Die gleiche Dynamik zeigt sich im Kulturbetrieb, der Kreativindustrie, den sozialen Initiativen, in der Solidar- und Kreislaufwirtschaft... Das Land schafft kontinuierlich neue Arbeitsplätze und zieht Talente und Kapital aus der ganzen Welt an.

Offen

Die Offenheit nach Außen ist ein prägendes Element des Luxemburger Gesellschaftsmodells. Luxemburg hat sich immer für ein vereintes und offenes Europa eingesetzt, das sich durch Toleranz und Solidarität auszeichnet. Eine großzügige Entwicklungshilfe stellt eine der Säulen der Außenpolitik des Landes dar. Als kosmopolitischer Kreuzungspunkt im Herzen Europas ist Luxemburg ein echter Schmelztiegel der Nationalitäten, Kulturen und Sprachen. Das zeigt sich auch in der Offenheit des Landes für neue Projekte und Partnerschaften. Luxemburg ist ein Ort der internationalen Begegnung, Spiegel einer täglich gelebten Integration.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 04-10-2016