A serene environment

In an increasingly complex and tense world, serenity has become the most valuable resource. If there is one thing everyone in Luxembourg agrees upon, it is that the general feel is positive, both at work and in private.

Luxembourg is a safe bet – now even safer than ever! Not only because of its triple-A rating, but also because of the general working environment. Relations are straightforward and conducive to new projects.

Did you know that Luxembourg has the safest capital city in the world? A capital city where you’d want to raise your family, where children sit side-by-side in the class-room with peers from all over the world, where nature is so close that the forest lies within the city, where you get the chance every day to savour the best dishes of the world.

The firmly-rooted tradition of solidarity in the country is a clear indicator of Luxembourg’s open-mindedness. It’s a tradition that sets the tone to the country’s social policy, which, by the way, is very efficient too.

This attitude also provides the foundation to the generous approach to development cooperation and humanitarian action.

The general sense of calm in society is due above all to the country’s culture of consensus that governs professional and personal relations as well as social dialogue.

A State grounded on the rule of law, a well-functioning legal system, a service-minded administration. If you add to this infrastructures and IT networks of the highest level, it comes as no surprise that Luxembourg is the safest place in the world to host the most sensitive data centres.

Or quite simply, the best place to live.

#4

#4 worldwide for level of well-being, according to the Boston Consulting Group.

#8

#8 among European cities and #18th worldwide for personal safety, according to the latest Mercer study.

#10

Among the 142 studied countries, Luxembourg was listed as #10 by Gallup's Global Law and Order report, a worldwide gauge of people's sense of personal security.  

#1

Country where expatriates feel the safest out of 68 countries, according to the InterNations Expatriate network.

#17

In the UNO World Happiness Report, Luxembourg ranks 17th.

95%

Nowehere else in Europe are inhabitants as satisfied with the cleanliness of their city as in Luxembourg according to Eurostat.

12

12 Michelin-starred restaurants – the highest density per capita in the world.

  • Updated 14-11-2018

Environnement serein

Dans un monde toujours plus complexe et tendu, la sérénité est devenue la richesse la plus recherchée. Si un point fait l’unanimité au Luxembourg, c’est que l’ambiance générale y est positive, autant dans les affaires que dans la sphère privée.

Le Luxembourg est une valeur sûre, plus sûre même que jamais ! Non, il ne s’agit pas seulement de la notation AAA… mais de tout un environnement qui fait que les relations y sont simples et propices aux projets.

Aussi étonnant que cela puisse paraître à première vue, Luxembourg est la capitale la plus sûre du monde. Celle où l’on a envie d’élever sa famille, où les enfants côtoieront très tôt dans leur classe des élèves venant du monde entier, où la nature est tellement présente qu’on trouve la forêt même en ville, où l’on déguste toutes les cuisines du monde au quotidien…

Cette ouverture se traduit directement dans la tradition de solidarité très présente dans le pays, celle même qui anime la politique sociale, très efficace, ou encore l’approche très généreuse de la Coopération au développement et de l’action humanitaire.

Mais la sérénité ambiante dans la société est surtout due à une culture du consensus qui règle les relations professionnelles ou personnelles et le dialogue social.

Un Etat de droit, un système juridique performant, une administration au service du citoyen. Si on y ajoute les infrastructures et les réseaux informatiques du plus haut niveau, il n’est pas étonnant que le Luxembourg soit devenu l’endroit le plus sûr au monde pour abriter les centres de données les plus sensibles.

Ou pour y vivre, tout simplement.

#4

#4 dans le monde pour le bien-être d’après le Boston Consulting Group.

#8

Luxembourg est classée 8ème ville européenne et 18ème dans le monde pour la qualité de vie par le cabinet international Mercer.

#10

Sur les 142 pays de son étude « Global Law and Order » qui analyse le sentiment de sécurité éprouvé par les habitants, l'institut Gallup classe le Luxembourg en 10ème position.

#1

Le pays où les expatriés se sentent le plus en sécurité sur 68 pays recensés, si l’on en croit le réseau InterNations Expatriate.

#17

Dans le World Happiness Report de l’ONU, le Luxembourg occupe la 17ème place.

95%

Nulle part ailleurs en Europe les habitants sont aussi satisfaits de la propreté de leur ville qu’à Luxembourg révèle Eurostat.

12

12 restaurants étoilés Michelin, la plus forte densité par habitant dans le monde entier.

  • Mis à jour le 16-11-2018