Publications

More in-depth treatment of a selected topic is best tackled through a dedicated brochure, magazine or other publication. If you're looking for information on a specific aspect of Luxembourg, start here.

This contemporary architecture guide of Luxembourg invites you to explore 278 exemplary architectural projects. A map guides you through the 14 available tours. Each project includes a brief description.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Ordre des Architectes et des Ingénieurs-Conseils

You are about to found a company or take over a company? In this brochure, the people at the House of Entrepreneurship put together all the useful information you need, especially for you.

  • Language German, English, French
  • Publisher House of Entrepreneurship

Happen is a brand new annual business magazine that unveils the technological excellence and innovative spirit of Luxembourg and its companies to an international audience. Happen Issue #1 weighs in at just under 100 pages of in-depth interviews, articles about Luxembourg’s key economic sectors, photoshoots, benchmarks and much more from the world of business.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Luxinnovation

With a title, Luxembourg? deliberately restricted to its core essence, the challenge was to draw a faithful but concise portrait of the country and its atmosphere for the international audience as a whole rather than any particular target group. History, population, economy, ambitions, culture – all these aspects are touched upon gradually to build up a picture that keeps the reader gripped from the first page to the last. This image brochure has embraced the challenge of letting the images speak for themselves, accompanied by key messages about what makes Luxembourg different from other countries in the world.

  • Language German, English, French
  • Publisher Coordination Committee Inspiring Luxembourg

The pocket statistical yearbook of the Statec provides a general overview on the territory, the population and the economy of Luxembourg. It can be ordered on the statistics portal www.statistiques.public.lu.

  • Language German, English, French
  • Publisher Statec

This brochure gives you a comprehensive overview of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Although small in size (2,586 km2), Luxembourg has a thriving economy and is renowned for its high standard of living. It is also one of the safest countries in the world.

  • Language English, French
  • Publisher Chamber of Commerce

This 5-page brochure gives you much information about why Luxembourg is the ideal place to invest.

  • Language French
  • Publisher Chamber of Commerce

The 'Lignes directrices de la défense luxembourgeoise 2025+' (Guidelines of Luxembourg's Defence 2025+) lay down the framework for the evolution of Luxembourg's defence and describe the policies having been approved by the government for the years to come. They define the interests and objectives which Luxembourg will follow concerning defence policy and reconfirm the use, credibility and visibility of the national defence effort in the context of the Grand Duchy's international relations.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs / Defence Directorate

In the Times Higher Education '150 Under 50 Rankings 2016', which ranks the best young universities worldwide, the University of Luxembourg comes in 14th place. Its international outlook is even ranked best in the world. This prochure gives you an overview of the university and leads you on a tour of its faculties. Meet students and researchers and let yourself be enthralled by the spirit of openness which has led them to choose the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

  • Language English
  • Publisher University of Luxembourg

Every year, an indicative agenda is developed in association with business federations from the private sector and with public authorities. The agenda includes a large number of commercial and business events across various sectors and markets. The included agenda is indicative. The most updated information is always available on our website: http://www.cc.lu/uploads/tx_userccpublications/Agenda_IA_2017.pdf. A weekly newsletter provides updated information on forthcoming events (Subscription under www.cc.lu/autres-services/newsletter).

  • Language English
  • Publisher Chamber of Commerce Luxembourg

Newspaper published by the Coordination Committee Inspiring Luxembourg on the occasion of the official presentation of Luxembourg's Signature at the Rotondes, in Luxembourg City, on 10 October 2016.

  • Language German, English, French, Luxembourgish
  • Publisher Coordination Committee Inspiring Luxembourg

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is small in size but offers a myriad of opportunities. Career-wise, it is especially appealing to professionals of the financial sector as the country is an internationally recognised centre for fund management, corporate banking, wealth management, insurance, capital market activity and private equity services. The brochure is subdivided into 8 chapters: Chapter 1: Europe's most international financial centre Chapter 2: Speaking your language Chapter 3: The good life Chapter 4: Low contributions, high benefits Chapter 5: Never too late to learn Chapter 6: Perfectly connected Chapter 7: Safe and sound Chapter 8: Nature and entertainment at your fingertips

  • Language German, English, French
  • Publisher Luxembourg for Finance

This brochure published by the City of Luxembourg invites the reader to discover Luxembourg, a vibrant capital offering highest qualtiy of life.

  • Language English, French
  • Publisher City of Luxembourg

Fighting climate change through leveraging public and private financing - this brochure shows how Luxembourg is playing a key role in the fight against climate change, and how public-private partnerships in Luxembourg help your company join the efforts.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Luxembourg for Finance

Topping the Mercer quality of living ranking as the city with the best personal safety in the world, Luxembourg's capital is at the heart of a country at the crossroads of Europe. As one of the three seats of the European Union's institutions and a renowned financial services centre, Luxembourg is accustomed to meeting the needs and requirements of top-level business people. This brochure is also available for download and/or may be ordered on the website www.lcto.lu.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Luxembourg City Tourist Office

This brochure explains what LUXFIN2020 is, Luxembourg's vision for the financial centre with a view to build on its core strengths, seize opportunities and support innovation in other, newer sectors of the financial services arena.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Luxembourg for Finance

On 30 October 2015, Luxembourg launched via its two promotion agencies Luxembourg for Business and Luxembourg for Finance the campaign 'SurprisingLux: Look closer for opportunities beyond borders.' This campaign is designed to dynamically reveal the strength and diversity of the Luxembourg economy through success stories and little-known facets of Luxembourg. These are available in several formats including this brochure, in print and digital, supplemented by a social media campaign. The project is aimed at an international audience and anyone interested in Luxembourg and its economy. More information on www.surprisinglux.lu. The first part of this publication includes four messages illustrated by a variety of key figures and examples. It invites readers to take a closer look at Luxembourg’s assets and strengths as an international business centre. The second part of the brochure looks at Luxembourg’s financial and economic sectors in greater detail with concrete examples that highlight the existing synergies between sectors.

  • Language German, English, French, Chinese
  • Publisher Luxembourg for Finance and Luxembourg for Business

Luxembourg is your FinTech Innovation Hub at the heart of the world's largest single market. This brochure shows you how Luxembourg supports start-ups and innovation through public and private funding, through research and development and a world-class infrastructure.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Luxembourg for Finance

The following profile of Luxembourg has been elaborated in 2014/2015 on the basis of a participatory process following a scientific methodology and implicating the general public and as well as diverse personalities from the Luxembourg society. It is part of the nation branding process of the country and aims at defining the 'brand' of Luxembourg in a clear and comprehensible manner.

  • Language German, English, French
  • Publisher Coordination Committee Inspiring Luxembourg

This booklet, in the form of 18 detachable postcards, is an invitation to discover the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg via www.luxembourg.lu, the official portal of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, a website designed and edited by the Information and Press Service of the Government.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Information and Press Service of the Government

This booklet, in the form of 18 detachable postcards, is an invitation to discover the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg via www.luxembourg.lu, the official portal of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, a website designed and edited by the Information and Press Service of the Government.

  • Language English
  • Publisher Information and Press Service of the Government

This brochure outlines the following topics: geography, history, political system, national symbols, economy, population, language, education and culture of Luxembourg.

  • Language German, English, Spanish, French, Turkish, Polish, Japanese, Polish, Russian
  • Publisher Information and Press Service of the Government

A touristic survey was conducted in 2013 by the National Tourist Board to get to better know the profile of visitors of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

  • Language French
  • Publisher Office national du tourisme

A touristic survey was conducted in 2013 by the National Tourist Board to get to better know the profile of visitors of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

  • Language French
  • Publisher Office national du tourisme

This guide helps researchers and their families from around the world to settle and work in Luxembourg. It aims at making researchers' mobility experience as easy as possible by presenting an overview of the legal framework in matters such as employment, conditions of entry and residence, taxation, social security, health care... . It also provides information on accommodation and daily life. Find more information on www.euraxess.lu.

  • Language English
  • Publisher EURAXESS Services Centre Luxembourg
  • Updated 06-10-2016

Publications

Une brochure, un magazine ou une publication est souvent le meilleur outil pour approfondir un sujet. Consultez cette partie si vous recherchez des informations sur un aspect spécifique du Luxembourg.

Son titre Luxembourg? a été sciemment réduit à l’essentiel… Le défi? Donner un aperçu fidèle mais concis du pays et de l’ambiance qui y règne à un public international, toutes cibles confondues. Histoire, population, économie, projets, culture… toutes les thématiques sont ici effleurées pour construire peu à peu un portrait qui inspire le lecteur jusqu’à la dernière page. Cette brochure d’ambiance sur le Luxembourg a pris le parti de laisser surtout parler les images, tout en livrant quelques messages clés sur ce qui distingue le Luxembourg des autres pays du monde…

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Comité de coordination Inspiring Luxembourg

L'annuaire statistique de poche du Statec fournit un aperçu général sur le territoire, la population et l'économie du Luxembourg. Il peut être commandé sur le portail des statistiques: www.statistiques.public.lu.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Statec

Cette brochure vous donne un aperçu de l'économie du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Le Luxembourg est un pays petit par la taille (2.586 km2) mais riche d’une économie dynamique et d’une qualité de vie reconnue. C’est aussi l’un des pays du monde où le sentiment de sécurité est le plus élevé.

  • Langue Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Chambre de commerce

Cette brochure de 5 pages vous fournit des informations importantes sur les raisons pour lesquelles le Luxembourg est le lieu parfait pour investir.

  • Langue Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Chambre de commerce

Les "Lignes directrices de la défense luxembourgeoise 2025+" fixent le cadre pour l’évolution de la défense luxembourgeoise et décrivent les orientations politiques approuvées par le gouvernement pour les prochaines années. Elles définissent les intérêts et objectifs que le Luxembourg poursuivra en matière de politique de défense et réaffirment l’utilité, la crédibilité et la visibilité de l’effort de défense national dans le cadre des relations internationales du Grand-Duché.

  • Langue Français
  • Editeur Ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes / Direction de la Défense

La brochure "Connecting you with financial expertise", éditée par Luxembourg for Finance, dépeint le centre financier luxembourgeois comme un des principaux centres financiers européens, ayant une expertise dans la finance internationale qui est sans pareil en Europe. Le centre financier européen affiche de l'expérience en tant que centre financier pan-européen avec une portée globale, comme par exemple la finance islamique, les fonds verts ou des fonds d'assurance ou de pension transfrontaliers. Mais c'est aussi un des meilleurs endroits en Europe pour vivre, grâce à son haut niveau de vie, la couverture de sécurité sociale exemplaire et, avant tout, un salariat multilingue et -culturel.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Finance

Dans le Times Higher Education "150 Under 50 Rankings 2016" index qui regroupe les meilleures jeunes universités au monde, l'Université du Luxembourg occupe la 14e place. Son orientation internationale lui vaut même la 1re place dans ce classement. Cette brochure vous donne un aperçu de l'université et vous emmène sur un tour de toutes les facultés qui l'enrichissent. Rencontrez étudiants et chercheurs et laissez-vous convaincre par l'esprit d'ouverture qui les a amenés au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Université du Luxembourg

Chaque année, un calendrier indicatif est préparé en collaboration avec les fédérations professionnelles du secteur privé et avec les pouvoirs publics. Le calendrier comprend un grand nombre d'événements commerciaux et d'affaires dans différents secteurs et marchés. Le calendrier est indicatif. Des informations plus à jour sont toujours disponible sur le site Web de la Chambre de commerce à la rubrique suivante: http://www.cc.lu/uploads/tx_userccpublications/Agenda_IA_2017.pdf.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Chambre de commerce Luxembourg

Cette publication éditée par la Chambre de commerce Luxembourg s’adresse aux créateurs et repreneurs d’une entreprise et les guide dans leurs démarches. La brochure peut être commandée sur le site de la Chambre de commerce Luxembourg: www.cc.lu.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Cette brochure vous informe sur les atouts touristiques du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Que vous soyez sportif, fan culturel, fin gourmet ou coureur de bonnes affaires, le Luxembourg aura de quoi vous combler: paysages multiples, capitale la plus sûre au monde, cosmopolitisme à tout niveau, cuisine et produits du terroir de qualité. Le Luxembourg offre un jeu fascinant du grand et du petit, de l’ancien et du contemporain,de vallées et de collines, de l’indigène et de l’international. Vivez la densité des contrastes sur un territoire exigu! Une expérience que vous ne ferez nulle part ailleurs.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français, Néerlandais
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Tourism

Journal édité par le Comité de coordination Inspiring Luxembourg à l'occasion de la présentation officielle de la Signature du Luxembourg aux Rotondes, à Luxembourg-ville, le 10 octobre 2016.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français, Luxembourgeois
  • Editeur Comité de coordination Inspiring Luxembourg

Le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg est de petite taille, mais offre une multitude de possibilités. Il est particulièrement attrayant pour les professionnels du secteur financier comme le pays est un centre reconnu au niveau international pour la gestion de fonds, les services bancaires aux entreprises, la gestion de patrimoine, les assurances, l'activité du marché des capitaux et des services de private equity. La brochure est divisée en 8 chapitres: Chapitre 1: Europe's most international financial centre Chapitre2: Speaking your language Chapitre 3: The good life Chapitre 4: Low contributions, high benefits Chapitre 5: Never too late to learn Chapitre 6: Perfectly connected Chapitre 7: Safe and sound Chaptere 8: Nature and entertainment at your fingertips

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Finance

Cette brochure publiée par la Ville de Luxembourg invite le lecteur à découvrir Luxembourg, une ville qui vibre, une ville à une qualité de vie incomparable.

  • Langue Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Ville de Luxembourg

Combattre le changement climatique en utilisant l'effet de levier que représente le financement public et privé - cette brochure démontre que le Luxembourg joue un rôle certain dans la lutte contre le changement climatique, et comment le partenariat public-privé au Luxembourg aide votre entreprise à joindre l'effort.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Finance

L'étude Mercer sur la qualité de vie classe Luxembourg comme la ville avec la meilleure sécurité personnelle dans le monde. La capitale du Luxembourg est située au coeur de l'Europe. Ent tant que l'un des trois sièges des institutions de l'Union européenne et en tant que centre financier de renom, le Luxembourg est habitué à répondre aux besoins et aux exigences de haut niveau des gens d'affaires. Cette brochure est également disponible pour téléchargement et / ou peut être commandé sur le site www.lcto.lu.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Luxembourg City Tourist Office

Cette brochure donne un aperçu général et fournit des informations utiles sur la vie et le travail au Luxembourg. Elle informe sur le système de santé et le système éducatif. Elle donne des informations pratiques aux personnes désireuses de s'installer au Luxembourg, sur les conditions d'entrée et de résidence, sur l'accès au travail et sur la création d'entreprise. Elle contient également des contacts utiles comme les adresses des ministères et des ambassades au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Pour recevoir un exemplaire de cette brochure, il suffit de se rendre sur le site web de la Chambre de commerce: www.cc.lu.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Chambre de Commerce Luxembourg

Cette brochure explique LUXFIN2020, la vision du Luxembourg pour le centre financier, qui mise sur ses forces fondamentales, saisit les opportunités et soutient l'innovation dans des secteurs nouveaux des services financiers.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Finance

Le 30 octobre 2015, le Luxembourg, à travers ses deux agences de promotion, Luxembourg for Business et Luxembourg for Finance, a lancé la campagne "SurprisingLux: Look closer for opportunities beyond borders". Cette campagne a comme objectif de révéler d’une manière dynamique la diversité et l’excellence de l’économie luxembourgeoise à travers de "success stories" ainsi que des facettes plutôt méconnues du Grand-Duché. Ces exemples sont déclinés sur plusieurs supports: une brochure, version papier et digitale, appuyée par une campagne sur les réseaux sociaux. Le projet s’adresse à une audience internationale et à toute personne intéressée par le Luxembourg et son économie. Plus d'informations sur www.surprisinglux.com. Dans la première partie de cette publication, quatre messages illustrés par de nombreux chiffres clés et exemples, invitent les lecteurs à regarder de plus près les atouts et les forces du pays en tant que centre d’affaires international. La seconde partie de la brochure se concentre plus en détail sur le secteur financier et les différents secteurs économiques avec des exemples concrets mettant en avant les synergies et collaborations existantes entre les secteurs.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français, Chinois
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Finance et Luxembourg for Business

Le Luxembourg, votre pôle d'innovation pour FinTech au coeur du marché unique le plus grand du monde. Cette brochure vous montre comment le Luxembourg soutient les start-up et l'innovation par le financement public et privé, la recherche et l'innovation et une infrastructure des meilleures au monde.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Luxembourg for Finance

Le présent profil du Luxembourg a été élaboré en 2014/15 sur base d’un processus participatif, mené selon des méthodes scientifiques et impliquant à la fois le grand public et les acteurs les plus divers de la société luxembourgeoise. Il s’inscrit dans la démarche du Nation Branding et vise à définir la "marque" du Luxembourg de manière claire et compréhensible.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Français
  • Editeur Comité de coordination interministériel Nation Branding

Ce booklet, réalisé sous forme de 18 cartes postales détachables, est une invitation à la découverte du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg à travers le portail www.luxembourg.lu, qui est le portail de présentation officiel du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, conçu et géré par le Service information et presse du gouvernement.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur Service information et presse du gouvernement

Présentation générale du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg par le biais de chapitres consacrés aux thèmes suivants: géographie, histoire, système politique, symboles nationaux, économie, population, langues, éducation, culture.

  • Langue Allemand, Anglais, Espagnol, Français, Turc, Polonais, Japonais, Russe
  • Editeur Service information et presse du gouvernement

Une enquête touristique a été menée en 2013 par l'Office national du tourisme afin d'apprendre à connaître en profondeur le profil des visiteurs du Luxembourg.

  • Langue Français
  • Editeur Office national du tourisme

Ce guide aide les chercheurs et leurs familles venant de partout dans le monde de s'installer et de travailler au Luxembourg. Il vise à rendre l'expérience de la mobilité des chercheurs aussi facile que possible en présentant un aperçu du cadre juridique dans des domaines tels que l'emploi, les conditions d'entrée et de séjour, la fiscalité, la sécurité sociale, les soins de santé .... Il fournit également des informations sur l'hébergement et la vie quotidienne. Plus d'informations sur www.euraxess.lu.

  • Langue Anglais
  • Editeur EURAXESS Services Centre Luxembourg
  • Mis à jour le 06-10-2016