Legal notice

Anyone using the content (information, documents, products, etc.) offered by the website www.inspiringluxembourg.lu is deemed to have read and accepted all the terms and indications set out in these general conditions for use.

Editor of the website

The website www.inspiringluxembourg.lu is the property of the Luxembourg State, represented by the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs (MFEA) and the Government's Information and Press Service ('Service information et presse', SIP). The Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs and the Government’s Information and Press Service manage this website, giving a unique and non-commercial access to promotion material about the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Prior information on copyright

Copyright on the content of the website is owned by the MFEA and the SIP, or by any other author mentioned, including texts, photos, videos, etc. The downloadable promotion material on the website may be freely used for promotional purposes, provided that the copyright is properly indicated.

However, the contents of this site may not be reproduced, transmitted or distributed for commercial purposes. If necessary the MFEA must give its authorisation to use the content. The "Signature of Luxembourg" is protected and can only be used and reproduced on the basis of a prior written agreement of the MFEA.

To introduce your request for content use or for any question relating to copyright and the utilization of the different tools, please submit your request via our contact form.

For further details on copyright, please visit the section general conditions for use.

Obligations incumbent on users

The website www.inspiringluxembourg.lu is accessed via the Internet. Users declare that they are aware of the inherent risks, and accept them. Users must take steps to counter the effects of computer piracy by adopting a suitable secure IT configuration. Neither the Luxembourg State nor the MFEA and the SIP may be held liable in respect of any damage users may suffer, either directly or indirectly, in connection with browsing the website www.inspiringluxembourg.lu, or using its services, or in relation to the websites with which it is linked.

General conditions for use

1. The MFEA and the SIP make available to you on the website www.inspiringluxembourg.lu ('the website') a quantity of written and multimedia information (photos and illustrations, sounds, films, and software applications), documents, publications, graphs, logos, geographical maps, and various services (referred to collectively as 'the Services') subject to the conditions set out in these legal conditions, in order to facilitate the promotion of Luxembourg abroad. The objectif of the MFEA and the SIP is to supply information that is accurate and up to date, but the information may nevertheless contain some mistakes or not be up to date.

2. By accessing the website, you accept the terms of these legal conditions without reservation. The MFEA and the SIP reserve the right to amend these legal conditions at any time. Use of the website shall be subject to the most recent version of the legal conditions, which shall be available on the website at the time of use.

3. Notwithstanding the above remarks and the limitations of liability set out below, the MFEA and the SIP undertake to do their utmost to supply information that is true, accurate, and up to date. This is nevertheless an obligation of means and not of result.

Limitation of liability

4. Access to the website is by the communication networks of the Internet. You declare that you are aware of the inherent risks, and accept them. You should take steps to counteract the effects of computer piracy by adopting a suitable secure computer configuration, including the use of regularly updated software to detect and remedy viruses. The MFEA and the SIP may not be held responsible for any damage that you may suffer, either directly or indirectly, in connection with your browsing on the website.

5. The MFEA and the SIP shall do its utmost to ensure maximum availability of the website. Its liability may not be invoked, however, in the event of momentary or total unavailability of the website.

6. The MFEA and the SIP may not be held liable for the use third parties may make of the information provided on the website.

7. The MFEA and the SIP do not accept any liability for its services, which it provides for purely informative purposes. The aim is in fact to provide accurate, up-to-date information taken from various sources, but the MFEA and the SIP may not be able to avoid every risk of material error. None of the information posted on the website is intended to be exhaustive. The officially published legal texts alone are authoritative. Simplified versions and translations are provided for information only.

8. The MFEA and the SIP reserve the freedom to develop, amend or suspend the website without notice for reasons of maintenance or updating, or for any other reason deemed necessary. More specifically, the MFEA and the SIP may at any time withdraw, add, supplement or give further details in respect of any or all of the information and services contained or offered on the website. The MFEA and the SIP may not be held liable for any direct or indirect damage related to any such changes.

9. The MFEA and the SIP reservee the right to cease supplying the services at any time, either entirely or partly.

10. The MFEA and the SIP shall make every effort to minimise any inconvenience caused by mistakes, whether technical or material. Nevertheless, some of the website's services may not be free of mistakes, making it impossible to guarantee that the services will not be interrupted or otherwise affected by such problems. The MFEA and the SIP shall not accept any liability in respect of problems of this type which may be caused by using the website.

11. Lastly, the MFEA and the SIP do not guarantee the accuracy of the results supplied by the services it places at users' disposal. The results obtained are given without guarantee, and are not in any way binding on the MFEA and the SIP.

Intellectual property

12. The website, all its component parts (including layout) and the services are protected by the legislation on intellectual property, and more specifically by the Law of 18 April 2001, as amended, on copyright, neighbouring rights and databases, and the Benelux Convention on intellectual property.

13. Copyright on the content of the website is owned exclusively or non-exclusively by the MFEA and the SIP, or by third parties, copyright holders, who authorized the MFEA and the SIP to publish them. Unless otherwise specified, the copyright on the content of the website are held by the MFEA and the SIP.

14. The downloadable promotion material on the website may be freely used for promotional purposes, provided that the copyright is properly indicated. The "Signature of Luxembourg" is protected and can only be used and reproduced on the basis of a prior written agreement of the MFEA. To introduce your request for content use or for any question relating to copyright and the utilization of the different tools, please submit your request via our contact form.

15. The contents of this site may not be reproduced, transmitted or distributed for commercial purposes. If necessary the MFEA must give its written consent to use the content.  To introduce your request for content use or for any question relating to copyright and the utilization of the different tools, please submit your request via our contact form.

16. Unless indicated otherwise, the MFEA and the SIP do not grant any licence or authorisation regarding the intellectual property rights it holds in respect of the website, its component parts, or the services provided. Furthermore, the services may not be reproduced in full or in part, in any form whatsoever, and using any means whatsoever, without first obtaining written authorisation from the MFEA.

17. Unless indicated otherwise, users are authorised to view, download, and print the documents and information available, subject to the following conditions:

  • the documents and information may not be modified in any way without prior consent;
  • the documents and information may not be used inappropriately or contrary to conventionally accepted standards of conduct;
  • the documents and information may not be adopted for marketing, advertising or any other commercial purposes.

18. The above rights that are implicitly and explicitly granted to users constitute authorisation of use and in no way constitute a transfer of ownership of rights, property or anything else in respect of the website.

19. For all use other than as stipulated above, please contact us using the contact form.

Hypertext links and related sites

20. Unless specifically authorised by the MFEA and the SIP, only simple links (giving the website's URL address only), rather than 'deep links' to the website's home page are allowed.

21. Unless specifically authorised by the MFEA and the SIP, the website may not be incorporated in any way, either in its entirety or in part, in another website, for example by using 'framing' techniques or by 'inlining' (insertion by means of a hypertext link).

22. For your convenience, the website may contain links to other sites which may be helpful or of interest to you. The MFEA and the SIP do not systematically check the content of sites linked to the website. Consequently, it cannot be held responsible for the content presented on other websites, whether with regard to their legality or the accuracy of the information contained therein.

Data protection

23. Any personal data you enter on the website ("data") shall be treated in compliance with the Law of 2 August 2002, as amended, on the protection of persons with regard to the processing of personal data (the "Data Protection Act").

24. You may be asked to provide certain items of information such as your name, postal address, e-mail address, the country and municipality in which you live, or any other information you may transmit using corresponding forms.

25. Data shall only be processed with a view to enabling users to use various information tools. Personal data may be rendered anonymous for the purpose of carrying out statistical or historic processing. Personal data shall not be used for any other purpose. Personal data shall not be used for commercial or other purposes. The disclosure of personal data is optional, but some tools on the website cannot be used if the data requested is not provided.

26. Users' computers' IP addresses are automatically recorded and stored in the system. This information shall not be used, however, except under special circumstances and within the limits of the applicable legislation, for example as part of a judicial investigation.

27. Personal data shall be communicated to the competent administration to be able to provide users with the service(s) requested. Data concerning you may also be transferred to other entities, if you have agreed to this in advance, or if the law or a competent public administration makes such transfer compulsory.

28. Data concerning you shall be stored for as long as necessary to be able to supply you with the service(s) requested, and in order to satisfy the statutory limitation periods.

29. The MFEA and the SIP shall adopt every precaution to ensure data security, taking into account the more or less sensitive nature of the data. Nevertheless, the MFEA and the SIP cannot avert all the risks connected with using the Internet.

30. In accordance with the legislation on data protection, you are entitled to access, amend or oppose the processing of data concerning you. To take up this entitlement, you may contact the Information and Press Service by using the contact form.

Applicable law and competent courts

31. All disputes concerning use of the website www.inspiringluxembourg.lu shall be subject to the law of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, and the courts of the Grand Duchy shall have exclusive competence.

Copyright © 2016. Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs and the Information and Press Service of the Government of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. All rights reserved.

  • Updated 05-10-2016

Aspects légaux

Toute personne faisant usage du contenu (informations, documents, produits et autres) proposé par le site internet www.inspiringluxembourg.lu est supposée avoir pris connaissance et accepté l'intégralité des termes et mentions des présentes conditions générales d'utilisation.

Editeur du site Internet

Le site internet www.inspiringluxembourg.lu est la propriété de l’Etat luxembourgeois, représenté par le ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes (MAEE) et par le Service information et presse du gouvernement (SIP). Donnant un accès unique et non commercial aux éléments de promotion du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, le site internet est alimenté par le MAEE et le SIP.

Informations préalables sur les droits d'auteur

Les droits d’auteur sur le contenu du site internet sont détenus par le MAEE et le SIP, ou par tout autre auteur mentionné, y compris les textes, photos, vidéos, etc. Le matériel promotionnel téléchargeable sur le site internet peut être utilisé librement à des fins promotionnelles, sous condition que les droits d’auteur soient correctement cités.

Toutefois, les contenus du présent site ne peuvent être reproduits, transmis ou diffusés à des fins commerciales. Le cas échéant le MAEE – Département promotion de l’image de marque du Luxembourg - doit donner son accord écrit sur l’utilisation du contenu. La "Signature du Luxembourg" est protégée et ne pourra être utilisée et reproduite que sur base d’un accord préalable et écrit du MAEE.

Afin d’introduire votre demande d’utilisation du contenu ou pour toute question relative aux droits d’auteur et à l’utilisation des différents outils, veuillez introduire votre demande par l’intermédiaire du présent formulaire de contact.

Vous trouvez de plus amples détails quant aux droits d’auteur dans la rubrique sur les conditions générales d’utilisation ci-après.

Obligations de l'utilisateur

L’accès au site internet www.inspiringluxembourg.lu se fait par internet. L’utilisateur déclare en connaître les risques et les accepter. Il doit se prémunir contre les effets de la piraterie informatique en adoptant une configuration informatique adaptée et sécurisée.
L'Etat du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, le MAEE et le SIP ne sauraient être tenus pour responsables d'un quelconque dommage que l’utilisateur subirait directement ou indirectement en relation avec sa navigation sur le site internet www.inspiringluxembourg.lu et l’utilisation de ses services ainsi que les sites internet auxquels il renvoie.

Conditions générales d'utilisation

1. Le MAEE et le SIP mettent à votre disposition sur le site internet www.inspiringluxembourg.lu (le "site internet") des informations écrites et multimédia (photos et illustrations, sons, films et applications logicielles), documents, publications, graphiques, logos, cartes géographiques et divers services (collectivement les "Services") soumis aux conditions présentées dans les présents aspects légaux, dans le but de faciliter la promotion du Luxembourg à l’étranger. L’objectif du MAEE et du SIP est de diffuser des informations exactes et à jour, mais ils ne sauraient toutefois éviter toute erreur ou défaut de mise à jour.

2. En accédant à ce site internet, vous acceptez sans réserve les termes des présents aspects légaux. Le MAEE et le SIP se réservent le droit de modifier les présents aspects légaux à tout moment. L'utilisation du site internet sera soumise à la plus récente version des aspects légaux, disponible sur le site internet au moment de cette utilisation.

3. En dépit des remarques formulées ci-dessus et des limitations de responsabilités stipulées ci-dessous, le MAEE et le SIP s'engagent à faire de leur mieux pour fournir des informations correctes, précises et à jour. Il s'agit toutefois d'une obligation de moyens et non de résultat.

Limitation de responsabilité

4. Vous accédez au site internet par les réseaux de communication de l'Internet. Vous déclarez en connaître les risques et les accepter. Vous devez vous prémunir contre les effets de la piraterie informatique en adoptant une configuration informatique adaptée et sécurisée, notamment par un logiciel de détection et d'inoculation de virus régulièrement mis à jour. Le MAEE et le SIP ne sauraient être tenus pour responsables d'un quelconque dommage que vous subiriez directement ou indirectement en relation avec votre navigation sur le site internet.

5. Le MAEE et le SIP assureront au mieux une disponibilité maximale du site internet. Toutefois, leur responsabilité ne saurait être retenue en cas d’indisponibilité momentanée ou totale de ce site internet.

6. Le MAEE et le SIP ne sauraient être tenus pour responsable de l'utilisation qui peut être faite par des tiers des informations fournies sur le site internet.

7. Le MAEE et le SIP n'assument aucune responsabilité quant aux services dont la valeur reste purement informative. En effet, l'objectif est de diffuser des informations exactes et à jour provenant de diverses sources, mais le MAEE et le SIP ne sauraient toutefois éviter tout risque d'erreur matérielle. Aucune des informations publiées sur le site internet n'a une vocation d'exhaustivité. Seuls font foi les textes légaux publiés de manière officielle. Les vulgarisations et traductions sont proposées à titre informatif.

8. Le MAEE et le SIP se réservent la liberté de faire évoluer, de modifier ou de suspendre, sans préavis, le site internet pour des raisons de maintenance, de mise à jour, ou pour tout autre motif jugé nécessaire. Le MAEE et le SIP pourront notamment à tout moment retirer, ajouter, compléter ou préciser tout ou partie des informations et services contenus ou proposés sur le site internet. Aucune responsabilité pour un quelconque dommage direct ou indirect en relation avec de telles modifications ne pourra être retenue à l’encontre du MAEE et du SIP.

9. Le MAEE et le SIP se réservent le droit d'arrêter à tout moment tout ou partie de la fourniture des services.

10. Le MAEE et le SIP s'efforcent de faire en sorte de limiter autant que possible les inconvénients occasionnés par des erreurs par exemple techniques ou matérielles. Cependant, certains services du site internet peuvent ne pas être exempts d'erreurs, de sorte qu'il est impossible de garantir que les services ne seront pas interrompus ou autrement affectés par de tels problèmes. Le MAEE et le SIP déclinent toute responsabilité quant aux problèmes de ce type pouvant résulter d'une utilisation du site internet.

11. Enfin, le MAEE et le SIP ne garantissent pas l'exactitude des résultats fournis par les services qu'elle met à votre disposition. Les résultats obtenus sont donnés sans garantie et ne lient aucunement le MAEE et le SIP.

Propriété intellectuelle

12. Le site internet, tous ses éléments (y compris la mise en page) ainsi que les services sont protégés par les lois sur la propriété intellectuelle, notamment la loi modifiée du 18 avril 2001 sur les droits d'auteur, les droits voisins et les bases de données et la convention Benelux en matière de propriété intellectuelle.

13. Tous les éléments publiés sur le site sont la propriété exclusive ou non exclusive du MAEE ou du SIP, ou de tiers, détenteurs de droits d’auteur, qui ont autorisé le MAEE et le SIP à les publier. Sauf indication contraire, les droits d’auteur sur le contenu du site internet sont détenus par le SIP et le MAEE.

14.  Le matériel publié, téléchargeable sur le site internet, peut être utilisé librement à des fins promotionnelles, sous condition que les droits d’auteur soient correctement cités. La "Signature du Luxembourg" est protégée et ne pourra être utilisée que sur accord écrit préalable. Veuillez introduire votre demande d’utilisation par l’intermédiaire du formulaire de contact.

15. Les contenus du présent site ne peuvent être reproduits, transmis ou diffusés à des fins commerciales. Le cas échéant le MAEE – département promotion de l’image de marque du Luxembourg - doit donner son accord écrit sur l’utilisation du contenu. Veuillez introduire votre demande d’utilisation par l’intermédiaire du formulaire de contact.

16. Sauf indication contraire, le MAEE et le SIP n'accordent aucune licence ou autorisation relative aux droits de propriété intellectuelle qu'elles ont sur le site internet, ses éléments ou les services. De plus, aucune reproduction des services, totale ou partielle, sous quelque forme que ce soit et par quelque moyen qui soit, n'est permise sans l'autorisation écrite préalable du MAEE.

17. Sauf indication contraire, vous êtes autorisé à consulter, télécharger et imprimer les éléments promotionnels disponibles sur le site sous la condition que ces éléments ne peuvent être modifiés de quelque manière qui soit sans autorisation préalable, ou être utilisés de manière inappropriée ou contraire aux normes de conduite conventionnellement acceptées, ou adoptés à des fins de marketing, de publicité ou toute autre fin commerciale.

18. Les droits qui vous sont implicitement ou explicitement accordés ci-dessus constituent une autorisation d'utilisation et en aucun cas une cession de droits, de propriété ou autre relatifs au site internet.

19. Pour toute utilisation autre que celles stipulées ci-devant, veuillez nous adresser votre demande au moyen du formulaire de contact.

Liens hypertextes et sites liés

20. Sauf autorisation expresse du MAEE et du SIP, seuls des liens simples (indiquant uniquement l'URL du site internet) de surface, par opposition aux liens profonds (deep links), vers la page d'accueil (home page) du site internet sont permis.

21. Sauf autorisation expresse du MAEE et du SIP, le site internet ne peut être intégré d'une quelconque manière, en tout ou en partie, dans un autre site Internet, par exemple par des techniques de cadrage (framing) ou d'insertion par lien hypertexte (inlining).

22. Pour votre convenance, le site internet peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites qui peuvent vous être utiles ou qui peuvent vous intéresser. Le MAEE et le SIP ne contrôlent pas systématiquement le contenu des sites liés au site internet. Il ne peut dès lors être tenu responsable des contenus présentés sur d'autres sites Internet, que ce soit au niveau de leur légalité ou de l'exactitude des informations qui s'y trouvent.

Protection des données

23. Les éventuelles données à caractère personnel que vous communiquez sur le site internet (les "données") sont traitées en conformité avec la loi modifiée du 2 août 2002 relative à la protection des personnes à l'égard du traitement des données à caractère personnel (la "loi sur la protection des données").

24. Il peut vous être demandé de fournir certaines données telles que vos nom, adresse postale, adresse de courrier électronique et autres données comme vos pays et commune de résidence ou toute autre information que vous nous révélerez par le biais de formulaires prévus à cet effet.

25. Les données ne seront traitées que dans le but de vous permettre d'utiliser divers outils à vocation informative. Vos données pourront être rendues anonymes afin de réaliser des traitements statistiques ou historiques. Elles ne seront pas utilisées à d'autres fins. Elles ne seront pas utilisées à des fins commerciales ou à d’autres fins. La communication des données est facultative mais certains outils du site internet ne peuvent être utilisés que si les données demandées sont fournies.

26. L'adresse IP de votre ordinateur est automatiquement enregistrée et stockée par le système. Toutefois, cette information ne sera pas exploitée, sauf en cas de circonstances spéciales et dans les limites des lois applicables, par exemple dans le cadre d’une enquête judiciaire.

27. Vos données seront communiquées à l’administration compétente pour vous fournir le(s) service(s) demandé(s). Vos données pourront cependant aussi être transférées à d’autres entités lorsque vous avez donné votre accord préalable ou si la loi ou une administration compétente rend obligatoire le transfert.

28. Vos données seront stockées aussi longtemps que nécessaire pour vous fournir le(s) service(s) demandé(s) et nécessaire pour respecter les délais de prescription légaux.

29. Le MAEE et le SIP prend toutes les mesures de précaution afin d'assurer la sécurité des données, tout en prenant compte le caractère plus ou moins sensible des données. Cependant, il ne peut écarter tous les risques liés à l'utilisation d'Internet.

30. Conformément à la loi sur la protection des données, vous avez le droit d'accéder, de modifier ou de vous opposer à tout traitement de données qui vous concerne. Pour faire usage de ces droits, vous pouvez contacter le MAEE en utilisant le formulaire de contact.

Loi applicable et juridictions compétentes

31. Tout litige relatif à l'utilisation du site internet www.inspiringluxembourg.lu sera soumis à la loi luxembourgeoise et sera de la compétence exclusive des juridictions du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg.

Copyright © 2016. Ministère des Affaires étrangères et européennes et Service information et presse du gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Tous droits réservés.

  • Mis à jour le 05-10-2016